Call Email Menu Close

Community Partners

Aspire Toledo is leading the way to align and strengthen planning, coordination and implementation of community resources to support student learning and development. These community partners include:

  • Lucas County, Ohio
  • Toledo Public School
  • United Way of Greater Toledo
  • Greater Toledo Community Foundation
  • The Center for Nonprofit Resources
  • Boys & Girls Clubs of America
  • The YMCA
  • YWCA
  • Afterschool Alliance
  • Parent University
  • Partners in Education
  • TutorSmart

Our Board Members

Al Stroucken
Owens-Illinois, Inc. (Retired) Chair
Michael Anderson
The Andersons (Retired)
Nathan Anderson
Omnifusion LLC
Pamela Howell Beach
Stranahan Foundation
Kevin Dalton
Toledo Federation of Teachers
Dr. Romules Durant, Ph.D.
Toledo Public Schools
Shaun Enright
Northwest Ohio Building Trades
Sandra Frisch
Educational Service Center, Lake Erie West
Dr. Sharon Gaber, Ph.D.
University of Toledo
James Hoffman
Key Bank
Dennis Johnson
Brooks Insurance (Retired)
Wade Kapszukiewicz
City of Toledo
William McDonnell
PNC Bank
Randy Oostra
Dr. Donald Perryman, Ph.D.
Center of Hope Baptist Church
Sharon Speyer
Huntington Bank
Michael Thaman
Owens Corning, Inc.
Baldemar Velasquez
Farm Labor Organizing Committee
Mark Wallace
Dana Incorporated

LLC Representative Members

Keith Burwell
Toledo Community Foundation Treasurer
Wendy Pestrue
United Way of Greater Toledo
Tina Skeldon-Wozniak
Lucas County Commissioner

Aspire Toledo Staff

Katie Enright

Executive Director

Kristen Kania

Data Manager

Courtney Wagoner

Communications Consultant

Subscribe to our mailing list.

Get regular updates on our mission to build a better community and a better life for the children and young adults of Lucas County.

Want to partner with us?

Join us in helping the children of Toledo and Lucas County receive better education, opportunity, and success.